User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 7 of 13

Thread: remove a custom aura from bg

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    14
    XP
    263
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    remove a custom aura from bg

    hello, anyone know where or how i can remove a custom aura in bgs? because have example Voter buff scroll
    i can disable the item to not be used in battleground but cant remove the aura when join in battleground if anyone have a idea to remove it in the db or with c++ please help me
    Last edited by ricardodj; 09-27-2016 at 01:34 PM.
    Achievements:
    Member Level II 3 months registered

  2. #2
    Moderator <span style='color: #FF1493'><span class='glow_000000'>Vitrex</span></span>'s Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Vilnius , Lithuania
    Posts
    1,049
    XP
    1,000,667
    Level
    174
    Thanks
    283
    Thanked 137 Times in 97 Posts
    You can simply add custom script, inside of script simply check if players current map id equal to any battleground map iD. if yes simply unaura everything. but kinda weird, issue you have, since as far as i know all bufs must be disabled by default when you join BattleGround or Arena.
    Achievements:
    Shopper Got a Sticky! 1 year registered Member Level XL Level C Referrer
    Awards:
    Raffle Winner Donator Member of Staff Pot Head
    I won't create anything for you, i can only guide you to right direction.
    Don't forget to read rules before posting.
    Forum Rules
    Need and assistance with your issue? use this section to ask for assistance !
    -----
    My Portfolio
    Wanna learn PHP ? check out my One-Page project


  3. #3
    Member MrPixelMC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    44
    XP
    234
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Vitrex View Post
    as far as i know all bufs must be disabled by default when you join BattleGround or Arena.
    You do not get buffs removed when joining a Battleground like WSG, you do get buffs removed when joining Arena though.

    Quote Originally Posted by ricardodj View Post
    hello, anyone know where or how i can remove a custom aura in bgs? because have example Voter buff scroll
    i can disable the item to not be used in battleground but cant remove the aura when join in battleground if anyone have a idea to remove it in the db or with c++ please help me
    I personally would add an if check inside Battleground.cpp, around line 1049 inside Battleground::AddPlayer to remove the specific aura.
    Or you can do what Vitrex said, creating a PlayerScript that uses OnZoneUpdate and checks if player is in Battleground.
    Achievements:
    Member Level II 31 days registered
    Stay classy.


  4. #4
    Exalted Member Syphex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Sweden GMT + 1
    Posts
    297
    XP
    169,093
    Level
    105
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 37 Times in 29 Posts
    Vitrex said they must be disabled by default not that they are disabled by default, two different things.

  5. #5
    Member MrPixelMC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    44
    XP
    234
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Syphex View Post
    Vitrex said they must be disabled by default not that they are disabled by default, two different things.
    Still doesn't make sense since he's putting Battleground in the same group as Arena.
    Last edited by MrPixelMC; 10-20-2016 at 06:52 PM.
    Achievements:
    Member Level II 31 days registered
    Stay classy.


  6. #6
    Moderator <span style='color: #FF1493'><span class='glow_000000'>Vitrex</span></span>'s Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Vilnius , Lithuania
    Posts
    1,049
    XP
    1,000,667
    Level
    174
    Thanks
    283
    Thanked 137 Times in 97 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MrPixelMC View Post
    You do not get buffs removed when joining a Battleground like WSG, you do get buffs removed when joining Arena though.



    I personally would add an if check inside Battleground.cpp, around line 1049 inside Battleground::AddPlayer to remove the specific aura.
    Or you can do what Vitrex said, creating a PlayerScript that uses OnZoneUpdate and checks if player is in Battleground.
    Sorry used to Retail.
    since 2016 they added change - so people wouldn't enter battlegrounds with temporary/one-time-only and similar buffs and be OP in battlegrounds.
    But still in a lot of servers you got all buffs removed (in blizzlike ones). My bad here. Well how you said there is easy ways to do it.
    Achievements:
    Shopper Got a Sticky! 1 year registered Member Level XL Level C Referrer
    Awards:
    Raffle Winner Donator Member of Staff Pot Head
    I won't create anything for you, i can only guide you to right direction.
    Don't forget to read rules before posting.
    Forum Rules
    Need and assistance with your issue? use this section to ask for assistance !
    -----
    My Portfolio
    Wanna learn PHP ? check out my One-Page project


  7. #7
    OnTop500 <span style='color: #9400D3'><span class='glow_ADD8E6'>darksoke</span></span>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Lost in a header file
    Posts
    507
    XP
    34,550
    Level
    57
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 99 Times in 51 Posts
    Code:
    INSERT INTO `disables` VALUES (0, 48869, (1+16+32), "571,1", "1519", "Disable Bambina's Vengeance in map 1 and 571 and area 1519");
    Now to explain a bit

    1st field - SourceType = 0 -> Disable Spell
    2nd field - Entry = 48869 -> Bambina's Vengeance Spell Id
    3rd field - Flags = (1+16+32) -> 1 (Disable Spell For Players) + 16 (Disable spell on map id) + 32 (Disable spell on area)
    *3rd field - Flags = (1+16) -> 1 (Disable Spell For Players) + 16 (Disable spell on map id)
    4th field - Param_0 = "571,1" -> map ids 571,1 you can add more maps after ,
    *5th field - Param_1 = "1519" -> area id required only if you choose a certain area note that the map is required if you also want the area
    6th field - Comment = "" -> whatever you want to remember the code

    If that doesn't work for you you can always count on c++
    Code:
    class player_restrictions : public PlayerScript
    {
    public:
    	player_restrictions() : PlayerScript("player_restrictions") {}
    	void OnMapChanged(Player* pPlayer) {
    		if (pPlayer->GetMapId() == 489 ){
    			if (pPlayer->HasAura(41924)){
    				pPlayer->RemoveAura(41924);
    				ChatHandler(pPlayer->GetSession()).PSendSysMessage("|cff00BFFFBattleground Restrictions:|r |cffFFFFFFOver powered buffs were removed from your buff list .|r");
    			}
    		}
    	}
    };
    void AddSC_player_restrictions()
    {
    	new player_restrictions();
    }
    Last edited by darksoke; 10-28-2016 at 08:34 PM.
    Achievements:
    1 year registered Member Level L
    Awards:
    Raffle Winner

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •