User Tag List

Thread: Public Server unaccessible

Mad Scientist <span style='color: #008000'><span class='glow_006400'>slp13at420</span></span>'s Avatar

XP
    Level
    Thanks

Public Server unaccessible

I have been hosting my server my self for a few years now.
    Recently I changed from cable to dsl as a service provider.
    I haven't changed anything on the server pc other than the ip address in auth.realmlist.address to my new static ip provided by my dsl supplier.

I am using canyouseeme.org to test my ports open/error.

host file has been updated to new ip with new perm .com address
    63.228.191.189 www.blackwolfsden.com

with apache running I can test port 80 3x in a row and it passes every time.
    I shutdown apache and re-test port 80 3x and it fails every time.
    I restart apache and port 80 will pass test fine again.

If I go to my server's local ip address I can interact with the website and login to the game server just fine.

But if I try to navigate to the website via the external ip or .com address I don't get anything . I cannot connect to the game server nor will I see the website.

ports forwarded tcp/udp to internal ip via dsl all-in-one Zyxcel modem/hub:
    80, 443, 3306, 3724, 1119-1124, 6112-6117, 8085-8089, 7878-7882, 3443-3447, 6881-6886.
    Last edited by slp13at420; 08-12-2016 at 01:52 AM.
    Achievements:
    Shopper Got a Sticky! Member 1 year registered Level XL Level D
    Awards:
    Pot Head LOL Raffle Winner Top Tagger Donator Hangman Scripter Repacker Drunk Support Member of Staff Da Bomb!
    "Cuz PvP's better with a bag 'o' weed"
    !! King Spade !!

-Guild Plot System-
    Grumbo'z Guild Warz

-VIP System-
    Grumbo'z VIP System

Super Moderator <span style='color: #FFFF00'><span class='glow_000000'>Kaev</span></span>'s Avatar

XP
    Level
    Thanks