User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 7 of 15

Thread: Weapon damage won't go up on upgrade & more

  1. #1
    Moderator <span style='color: #FF1493'><span class='glow_000000'>Vitrex</span></span>'s Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Vilnius , Lithuania
    Posts
    1,068
    XP
    1,001,042
    Level
    174
    Thanks
    286
    Thanked 140 Times in 100 Posts

    Weapon damage won't go up on upgrade & more

    I don't know if it's the idea or not finished feature, but weapon damage won't go up with it upgrade. stats are important but not for weapon damage classes such as Warrior / DK / Hunters.

    After you train another weapon skill you don't get it level 400 you should lvl up it by yourself, that kinda annoying .

    If you have 2 weapons with same name, and equip one to special slot, you upgrade both at once.

    heal mercenary don't have cd on spells or mana cost at tall. so i can spam all the spells as much as i wan't + holy shock is instant cast, no gcd, no cd no mana cost, think of it, how it's op :D

    Quest http://www.wowhead.com/quest=14102/mistcaller-yngvar won't work, cause when you use http://www.wowhead.com/item=47009/mistcallers-charm the npc won't be summoned.
    Last edited by Vitrex; 07-20-2016 at 01:59 PM.
    Achievements:
    Shopper Got a Sticky! 1 year registered Member Level XL Level C Referrer
    Awards:
    Raffle Winner Donator Member of Staff Pot Head
    I won't create anything for you, i can only guide you to right direction.
    Don't forget to read rules before posting.
    Forum Rules
    Need and assistance with your issue? use this section to ask for assistance !
    -----
    My Portfolio
    Wanna learn PHP ? check out my One-Page project


  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Vitrex For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Exalted Member Syphex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Sweden GMT + 1
    Posts
    302
    XP
    169,161
    Level
    105
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 37 Times in 29 Posts
    holy shock can be abused (which i did kek) but yeah it's unfinished work i would highly think. Tommy has a list of what he has to do.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Syphex For This Useful Post:


  5. #3
    Original Poster
    Moderator <span style='color: #FF1493'><span class='glow_000000'>Vitrex</span></span>'s Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Vilnius , Lithuania
    Posts
    1,068
    XP
    1,001,042
    Level
    174
    Thanks
    286
    Thanked 140 Times in 100 Posts
    Plus, there is bug with shadow form, because of the Global Cooldown of it, it's easy fixable by editing spell.dbc and setting shadow form GCD to 0 it won't change anything in game, just people won't get stucked outside of shadow form.

    P.s i just adding things here so he can update his list, and people would see what is bugged/missing so they won't waste their time like i did to test it.

    Anyways, the mercenary system is so easy to bug / freeze and etc. it's cool i don't say anything, but @Tommy have to fix a lot of code there. before it's actually can be
    called playable.

    One more, when you upgrading item that have random enchant such as http://www.wowhead.com/item=36041/condor-shoulderpads the all items you have/get with other enchants got affected. sounds logical, but all of them have the same upgrade level as your you upgrading. that's kinda weird.

    Mercenary can't wear any items atm, if you try to equip something it says, you successfully equipped @Item name , but when you try to check the gear there is no items in the menu, more about that is that the mercenary got affected by stats on items you tried to equip, but only temporary after he dies, you Relog he has default stats.

    And i don't fully understand how the special item slot works, sometimes i can add new items there, sometimes i can't one time i can't add any plate item, other time when i try i can't add any mail / leather. but whatsoever most of the times i can't add any weapon i got.
    Last edited by Vitrex; 07-20-2016 at 01:59 PM.
    Achievements:
    Shopper Got a Sticky! 1 year registered Member Level XL Level C Referrer
    Awards:
    Raffle Winner Donator Member of Staff Pot Head
    I won't create anything for you, i can only guide you to right direction.
    Don't forget to read rules before posting.
    Forum Rules
    Need and assistance with your issue? use this section to ask for assistance !
    -----
    My Portfolio
    Wanna learn PHP ? check out my One-Page project


  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Vitrex For This Useful Post:


  7. #4
    Founder <span style='color: #FF4500'>Tommy</span>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    7,399
    XP
    3,449,919
    Level
    378
    Thanks
    891
    Thanked 1,860 Times in 1,121 Posts
    I'm going to be fixing/updating all of the Mercenary issues today, hopefully.

    heal mercenary don't have cd on spells or mana cost at tall. so i can spam all the spells as much as i wan't + holy shock is instant cast, no gcd, no cd no mana cost, think of it, how it's op :D
    I added those spells the day before launch so I never had a chance to test all of them. I'll take a look at what spell I used.

    I'll take a look!

    Anyways, the mercenary system is so easy to bug / freeze and etc. it's cool i don't say anything, but @Tommy have to fix a lot of code there. before it's actually can be
    called playable.
    How can you bug and freeze Mercenaries? There's honestly no code regarding bugging or freezing Mercenaries that I know of.

    Mercenary can't wear any items atm, if you try to equip something it says, you successfully equipped @Item name , but when you try to check the gear there is no items in the menu, more about that is that the mercenary got affected by stats on items you tried to equip, but only temporary after he dies, you Relog he has default stats.
    The Mercenaries equipping Armor and Weapon; stats actually do apply and it is a live feature. I've tested it so many times in the past and it has worked, but I think my recent proficiency update is causing Mercenaries not able to equip anything at the moment. I'm probably going to do without any kind of proficiency and allow any Mercenary class equip anything they want (adding requirements doesn't really matter since stats matters).

    One more, when you upgrading item that have random enchant such as http://www.wowhead.com/item=36041/condor-shoulderpads the all items you have/get with other enchants got affected. sounds logical, but all of them have the same upgrade level as your you upgrading. that's kinda weird.
    I'm not sure what you're trying to say here. Are you saying the random enchant comes back when trying to upgrade that item?

    And i don't fully understand how the special item slot works, sometimes i can add new items there, sometimes i can't one time i can't add any plate item, other time when i try i can't add any mail / leather. but whatsoever most of the times i can't add any weapon i got.
    I've never had these issues at all. First time I've heard of this was last night and now. The special item slot works like: equip one of any item and it will be upgraded, but if you want to upgrade another item you must remove your only equipped item from the special slot and equip the new item you want to upgrade. I've tested armor and weapons and could upgrade without flaw.


    Thanks for reporting.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Tommy For This Useful Post:


  9. #5
    Original Poster
    Moderator <span style='color: #FF1493'><span class='glow_000000'>Vitrex</span></span>'s Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Vilnius , Lithuania
    Posts
    1,068
    XP
    1,001,042
    Level
    174
    Thanks
    286
    Thanked 140 Times in 100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tommy View Post

    I'm not sure what you're trying to say here. Are you saying the random enchant comes back when trying to upgrade that item?
    I mean if you upgrading item with one of random enchants all of items(but other enchants) you have / get in future will be same level as you upgrade but different enchant. so you get the stats on them just for free.

    P.s i'll add more when i find something. i'll keep everything in this thread if you don't mind?
    Last edited by Vitrex; 07-20-2016 at 06:17 PM.
    Achievements:
    Shopper Got a Sticky! 1 year registered Member Level XL Level C Referrer
    Awards:
    Raffle Winner Donator Member of Staff Pot Head
    I won't create anything for you, i can only guide you to right direction.
    Don't forget to read rules before posting.
    Forum Rules
    Need and assistance with your issue? use this section to ask for assistance !
    -----
    My Portfolio
    Wanna learn PHP ? check out my One-Page project


  10. #6
    Founder <span style='color: #FF4500'>Tommy</span>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    7,399
    XP
    3,449,919
    Level
    378
    Thanks
    891
    Thanked 1,860 Times in 1,121 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Vitrex View Post
    P.s i'll add more when i find something. i'll keep everything in this thread if you don't mind?
    I don't care \o/

  11. #7
    Original Poster
    Moderator <span style='color: #FF1493'><span class='glow_000000'>Vitrex</span></span>'s Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Vilnius , Lithuania
    Posts
    1,068
    XP
    1,001,042
    Level
    174
    Thanks
    286
    Thanked 140 Times in 100 Posts
    P.s can you disable sign requirements for guild creation at least for now? since there is not so much player around :D

    Here is what i'm talking about when i say i can't use items in special slot.


    And second



    And here explanation about random enchants part



    Important edit guys, there is limit how much items can be displayed in one menu. thats why i was not able to put them in special slot.
    Last edited by Vitrex; 07-20-2016 at 07:41 PM.
    Achievements:
    Shopper Got a Sticky! 1 year registered Member Level XL Level C Referrer
    Awards:
    Raffle Winner Donator Member of Staff Pot Head
    I won't create anything for you, i can only guide you to right direction.
    Don't forget to read rules before posting.
    Forum Rules
    Need and assistance with your issue? use this section to ask for assistance !
    -----
    My Portfolio
    Wanna learn PHP ? check out my One-Page project


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •