User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [Trinity] How to update LFG dungeon tab.

  1. #1
    Respected Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Lebanon,Beirut
    Posts
    120
    XP
    3,534
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 54 Times in 23 Posts

    [Trinity] How to update LFG dungeon tab.

    *This is not for custom dungeon

    Hello guys ! It's my first tutorial of this kind and i will appreciate alot your feedback !

    This tutorial is about how to update your LFG dungeon tab, for exemple you have updated old dungeon to max level or you have changed the maximum level of your server but you don't want to re-create a queue system for it So This will help you alot.

    There is only 3 Steps (It's verry easy) !

    Requirement : DBC / Client Patch. Know how to create a mpq patch.
    Software used : MyDbcEditor 1.2.2, MPQEditor. (Download Link avaible).

    First Step :
    * Download or Extract DBC from your current client
    * Search to LFGDungeons.dbc
    * Make a save of LFGDungeons.dbc in case of...

    Second Step :
    * Launch MyDbcEditor
    * Click on "File" and use "open" function to open LFGDungeons.dbc
    It will look like this :
    Untitled.jpg
    * now if you don't understand anything don't worry it's really simple !
    * Column 19-20-21-22-23 are the one who define the required level
    * For exemple my Wailing Carverns is set to level 80 (Column = 18-21-20) for normal mode and maximum level is 83 (Column 20-23 for heroic)
    * Now change Column line 18-21-20 for normal mode level requirement (80 in my case) and Column line 20(level 83) Column line 23 (level 83) for Heroic mode (fill it as 80 or whatever is your level if you don't create an heroic version of this dungeon)

    Thrid Step :
    * Save your work
    * create an MPQ patch
    * copy LFGDungeons.dbc to your dbc file
    * reboot client and your server / clean cache

    Your done !

    This is how it will look ingame
    Normal mode :
    WoWScrnShot_102714_215434.jpg
    Heroic mode :
    WoWScrnShot_102714_215438.jpg

    enjoy.

    uploaded software requirement
    https://mega.co.nz/#!Up5UlCYI!3UT-b5...W7A1ln1dbDc_fE
    Last edited by callmephil; 10-28-2014 at 12:45 PM.
    Achievements:
    1 year registered Member Level XV

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to callmephil For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Founder <span style='color: #FF4500'>Tommy</span>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    7,391
    XP
    3,449,104
    Level
    378
    Thanks
    889
    Thanked 1,856 Times in 1,119 Posts
    Thanks for sharing this with us. \o/

  4. #3
    Exalted Member <span style='color: #000080'><span class='glow_32CD32'>Teryaki</span></span>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    91
    XP
    151,945
    Level
    104
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Is it possible to change dungeons to make it a one man queue only? (only need one person to queue and the queue pops automatically) I ask because I am doing a solo server and that would be awesome if they could just queue up and be teleported instantly instead of having to deal with teleporters and stuff like that. Sorry for being off topic, thank you for the level requirements too, I will totally use it!

  5. #4
    Super Moderator <span style='color: #FFFF00'><span class='glow_000000'>Kaev</span></span>'s Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    535
    XP
    2,925,342
    Level
    335
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 102 Times in 70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Teryaki View Post
    Is it possible to change dungeons to make it a one man queue only? (only need one person to queue and the queue pops automatically) I ask because I am doing a solo server and that would be awesome if they could just queue up and be teleported instantly instead of having to deal with teleporters and stuff like that. Sorry for being off topic, thank you for the level requirements too, I will totally use it!
    I haven't tested it, but you could try to change the LFGEnum, which you can find here.
    If it isn't enough, open a new thread and we'll try to figure out more together.

    @Topic: The screenshot of the DBC editor is a bit small.
    And i don't completely understand the following part:
    For exemple my Wailing Carverns is set to level 80 (18-21-20) for normal mode and maximum level is 83 (20-23 for heroic)
    Why 18-21-20? And if you want heroic and non heroic, what should i write in 20 and 21, because i need it for both? :s
    Achievements:
    Shopper Member 1 year registered Level XL Level C
    Awards:
    Raffle Winner Member of Staff Support LOL Drunk Donator


    Read the rules before posting.

    Do you have an unsolved issue? Give us more informations about your problem.

    Do you have problems with compiling or installing TrinityCore? Unknown96's Tutorial will help you.

    Visit our other helpful sites:
    EmuDevs SQL Generator

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Kaev For This Useful Post:


  7. #5
    Original Poster
    Respected Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Lebanon,Beirut
    Posts
    120
    XP
    3,534
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 54 Times in 23 Posts
    Actually this thread does not support core editing. I will work on when i will have some time up. Kaev i'm not actually home but the number i gave are the collumn line for the level requirement. For heroic mode you need to create creature id for heroic etc i will explain it better when i go home.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to callmephil For This Useful Post:


  9. #6
    Exalted Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    291
    XP
    305,197
    Level
    116
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Teryaki View Post
    Is it possible to change dungeons to make it a one man queue only? (only need one person to queue and the queue pops automatically) I ask because I am doing a solo server and that would be awesome if they could just queue up and be teleported instantly instead of having to deal with teleporters and stuff like that. Sorry for being off topic, thank you for the level requirements too, I will totally use it!
    enum LFGEnum
    {
    LFG_TANKS_NEEDED = 0,
    LFG_HEALERS_NEEDED = 0,
    LFG_DPS_NEEDED = 1
    };
    maybe try that?
    Achievements:
    Member 1 year registered Level XL Level C
    warning

    Warning

    Don't look at my profile.




  10. The Following User Says Thank You to PrestonParsons For This Useful Post:


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •