User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Change your in-game backgrounds! (LOADING SCREENS)

  1. #1
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    52
    XP
    2,355
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 10 Times in 3 Posts

    Change your in-game backgrounds! (LOADING SCREENS)

    Hello emudevs!

    Things that you'll need in order to complete this task:
    WOW FOLDER- Regular world of warcraft folder, 3.3.5a.
    BLP Converter- http://www.wowinterface.com/download...Converter.html
    MPQ editor- http://www.softpedia.com/get/Program...Q-Editor.shtml
    Photoshop, or an image editor- Up to you what you use, but i prefer photoshop.
    Basic knowledge of using an MPQ editor.

    -------------------------------------------
    Download the files above and open up MPQ editor, navigate through your WOW FOLDER (Wow>Data>EnUS) and find your LOCALE-US MPQ and open it up it will look like this: http://prntscr.com/42tk9x

    Open the interface folder and find GLUES open that, now find LoadingScreens and open that. You should be here now: http://prntscr.com/42tkw8

    Okay now let's extract the LOADSCREENEASTERNKINGDOM.blp and put that in a new folder (The folder will look like > http://prntscr.com/42tl9g )

    Now open your blp converter folder and click and drag the LOADSCREENEASTERNKINGDOM.blp onto the BLP converter and you'll now have this: http://prntscr.com/42tmcq

    Open the PNG file with your image editor and now you'll have your world of warcraft default image: http://prntscr.com/42tmw5

    Go and find or create your own >>>>>1024x1024<<<<< image. I'll use a worgen image, now when you're saving your file make sure you save it as: http://prntscr.com/42tnhz

    Now that you've saved your image delete your old BLP FILE:http://prntscr.com/42tnwd and now click and drag your PNG file onto the BLP converter.

    You're almost done now, create or edit a new or an existing custom MPQ patch and create a new folder inside the patch (Interface>GLUES>LoadingScreens) and add your NEW BLP file: http://prntscr.com/42tox6

    Now put your patch into your WOW FOLDER>data DELETE CACHE aswell. Log in, go to a EASTERNKINGDOM zone and enjoy your new loading screen!!!! >>http://prntscr.com/42tq70


    You can do this for any other loading screen as well!
    If you have any questions or comments please leave them in the section below!
    Last edited by qtt; 07-20-2014 at 03:56 PM.
    Achievements:
    Member 1 year registered Level X

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to qtt For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Sexy Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    39
    XP
    11,802
    Level
    32
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by qtt View Post
    Hello emudevs!

    Things that you'll need in order to complete this task:
    WOW FOLDER
    BLP Converter
    MPQ editor
    Photoshop, or an image editor
    -------------------------------------------
    Download those and open up MPQ editor, navigate through your WOW FOLDER (Wow>Data>EnUS) now find your LOCALE-US MPQ and open it up it will look like this: http://prntscr.com/42tk9x Open the interface folder and find GLUES open that, now find LoadingScreens and open that. You should be here now: http://prntscr.com/42tkw8 . Okay now let's extract the LOADSCREENEASTERNKINGDOM.blp and put that in a new folder (The folder will look like > http://prntscr.com/42tl9g ) Now open your blp converter folder and click and drag the LOADSCREENEASTERNKINGDOM.blp onto the BLP converter and you'll now have this: http://prntscr.com/42tmcq . Open the PNG file with your image editor and now you'll have your world of warcraft default image: http://prntscr.com/42tmw5
    Go and find or create your own >>>>>1024x1024<<<<< image. I'll use a worgen image, now when you're saving your file make sure you save it as: http://prntscr.com/42tnhz . Now that you've saved your image delete your old BLP FILE:http://prntscr.com/42tnwd and now click and drag your PNG file onto the BLP converter. You're almost done now, create or edit a new or an existing custom MPQ patch and create a new folder inside the patch (Interface>GLUES>LoadingScreens) and add your NEW BLP file: http://prntscr.com/42tox6 . Now put your patch into your WOW FOLDER>data DELETE CACHE aswell. Log in, go to a EASTERNKINGDOM zone and enjoy your new loading screen!!!! >>http://prntscr.com/42tq70


    You can do this for any other loading screen as well!
    If you have any questions or comments please leave them in the section below!
    Thanks for the awesome guide. Might try it out :)

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Zelda For This Useful Post:


  5. #3
    Original Poster
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    52
    XP
    2,355
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 10 Times in 3 Posts
    :D thanks, if you need help just let me know :P

  6. #4
    Exalted Member Hamar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    484
    XP
    310,644
    Level
    117
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 70 Times in 52 Posts
    thanks for the tutorial \o

  7. #5
    Original Poster
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    52
    XP
    2,355
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 10 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hamar View Post
    thanks for the tutorial \o
    Anytime =]
    Also cleaned up the guide, I originally did it hastily and it looked all jumbled together, now it looks a lot cleaner and easier to find things!

  8. #6
    Enthusiast Toxicwaste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    DEVELOPER
    Posts
    60
    XP
    1,976
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    Can you help me out? the BLP Converter as soon as I click it to start it closes instantly. How can I fix this?
    Achievements:
    1 year registered Level X

  9. #7
    EmuDev Admin FoxGaming's Avatar


    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    361
    XP
    14,041,497
    Level
    500
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 102 Times in 61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DEV4LIFE View Post
    Can you help me out? the BLP Converter as soon as I click it to start it closes instantly. How can I fix this?
    If I remember correctly you just drag the files onto the converter, you don't actually try to open it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •