User Tag List

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 36 to 42 of 47

Thread: [ C#/.NET](Source) Complete HWID Login System with Admin Controls

  1. #36
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    5
    XP
    364
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks so much, mysql noob here. I get it perfectly now!

    Now I need to set up some free trial stuff. Limited duration things, this is going to be fun!

  2. #37
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    5
    XP
    364
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Everything has been working great, though I encountered an error and I'm not sure why.

    The error occurs when a user attempts to create an account with a very specific password, that password was: cfgg1346

    But when the user attempts to create with pretty much any other password there is no error and everything works fine.

    Error information is posted below, Any ideas?

    Error
    "Failed to execute data! Fatal error encountered during command execution."

    Exception Text
    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    at hwid_login_system.DatabaseAccess.ExecuteQuery(Stri ng query)
    at hwid_login_system.Login.newaccount()
    at hwid_login_system.Login.loginButton_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

  3. #38
    Original Poster
    Founder <span style='color: #FF4500'>Hyperion</span>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4,929
    XP
    757,167
    Level
    154
    Thanks
    1,390
    Thanked 1,184 Times in 631 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ggBots View Post
    Everything has been working great, though I encountered an error and I'm not sure why.

    The error occurs when a user attempts to create an account with a very specific password, that password was: cfgg1346

    But when the user attempts to create with pretty much any other password there is no error and everything works fine.

    Error information is posted below, Any ideas?

    Error
    "Failed to execute data! Fatal error encountered during command execution."

    Exception Text
    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    at hwid_login_system.DatabaseAccess.ExecuteQuery(Stri ng query)
    at hwid_login_system.Login.newaccount()
    at hwid_login_system.Login.loginButton_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
    Is the user using the provided key that's generated in the admin table? You would have to run the instance in a step debug so you can tell me where it began to fail.
    Achievements:
    Got a Sticky! Referrer Conversationalist 1 year registered Member Level XL Level C
    Awards:
    Member of Staff Support Smartass LOL Scripter Repacker Picasso Most Threads Facepalm! Pot Head On the fly Raffle Winner Drunk
    Upvote our public Teamspeak 3 Server!

  4. #39
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    5
    XP
    364
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Faded View Post
    Is the user using the provided key that's generated in the admin table? You would have to run the instance in a step debug so you can tell me where it began to fail.
    Yep the key is fine and I actually tried creating the account myself on my end with his email/password. It's literally just his password that is causing the error. Creating an account with any other password that I came up with worked perfectly fine.

  5. #40
    Original Poster
    Founder <span style='color: #FF4500'>Hyperion</span>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4,929
    XP
    757,167
    Level
    154
    Thanks
    1,390
    Thanked 1,184 Times in 631 Posts
    There is probably a character check on the password that's not setup to catch any errors for it. Unless you're telling me cfgg1347 cfgg1348 cfgg1349 work but not cfgg1346
    Achievements:
    Got a Sticky! Referrer Conversationalist 1 year registered Member Level XL Level C
    Awards:
    Member of Staff Support Smartass LOL Scripter Repacker Picasso Most Threads Facepalm! Pot Head On the fly Raffle Winner Drunk
    Upvote our public Teamspeak 3 Server!

  6. #41
    Lurking Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    3
    XP
    22
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    The database....

    Quote Originally Posted by Hyperion View Post
    Glad you like it. There is a SQL file in /sql/ that you use to import in your database.

    If it's not in the .rar, then run this query on your DB:
    Code:
    CREATE DATABASE IF NOT EXISTS `accounts` /*!40100 DEFAULT CHARACTER SET latin1 */;
    USE `accounts`;
    
    CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `keys` (
      `keystring` varchar(12) NOT NULL
    ) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
    
    CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `user` (
      `Id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
      `email` varchar(85) NOT NULL,
      `password` varchar(45) NOT NULL,
      `keystring` varchar(12) NOT NULL,
      `hwid` text NOT NULL,
      `status` tinyint(2) NOT NULL,
      PRIMARY KEY (`Id`,`email`)
    ) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
    The Database doesnt specifically need to named 'accounts' right?
    Because i get this error when trying to add it to my database on my site


    but i have the tables and everything and i put my info into the config yet it still wont connect/retrieve....

  7. #42
    Founder <span style='color: #FF4500'>Tommy</span>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    7,391
    XP
    3,449,104
    Level
    378
    Thanks
    889
    Thanked 1,856 Times in 1,119 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Wrapzii View Post
    The Database doesnt specifically need to named 'accounts' right?
    Because i get this error when trying to add it to my database on my site


    but i have the tables and everything and i put my info into the config yet it still wont connect/retrieve....
    That's on your side since it is denying access.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •