User Tag List

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 15 to 21 of 29

Thread: [Linux] Eluna Auto Installer + Setup

  1. #15
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    12
    XP
    1,680
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hi this what i get when i run your scrips.

    Downloading Maps, VMaps & DBC from EmuDevs.com...
    mkdir: cannot create directory `/home/server/server/data': No such file or directory

    Extracting maps...
    bash: unrar: command not found

    Extracting vmaps...
    bash: unrar: command not found

    Extracting dbc...
    bash: unrar: command not found

    Cleaning up...
    bash: line 0: cd: /home/server/data: No such file or directory

    Eluna Install Complete.


    rm: cannot remove `/home/server/start.sh': No such file or director

    the script, does not compensate for mysql and the fact that it has no password, and the tables creation fails. if i install mysql, create a password and create the tables, it works, but then im stuck with the above.

    Please help

    Centos 6

  2. #16
    Original Poster
    Founder <span style='color: #FF4500'>Hyperion</span>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4,929
    XP
    757,167
    Level
    154
    Thanks
    1,390
    Thanked 1,184 Times in 631 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by araikus View Post
    hi this what i get when i run your scrips.

    Downloading Maps, VMaps & DBC from EmuDevs.com...
    mkdir: cannot create directory `/home/server/server/data': No such file or directory

    Extracting maps...
    bash: unrar: command not found

    Extracting vmaps...
    bash: unrar: command not found

    Extracting dbc...
    bash: unrar: command not found

    Cleaning up...
    bash: line 0: cd: /home/server/data: No such file or directory

    Eluna Install Complete.


    rm: cannot remove `/home/server/start.sh': No such file or director

    the script, does not compensate for mysql and the fact that it has no password, and the tables creation fails. if i install mysql, create a password and create the tables, it works, but then im stuck with the above.

    Please help

    Centos 6

    Something failed a lot earlier on in the installation. Be sure you're running this as root and you do not have the user 'server' already created.
    This is also designed to be used on a bare system. So if your mysql was already setup and configured, it's going to fail.
    Achievements:
    Got a Sticky! Referrer Conversationalist 1 year registered Member Level XL Level C
    Awards:
    Member of Staff Support Smartass LOL Scripter Repacker Picasso Most Threads Facepalm! Pot Head On the fly Raffle Winner Drunk
    Upvote our public Teamspeak 3 Server!

  3. #17
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    12
    XP
    1,680
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Faded, ok cool, ill reinstall the vm, and run it as bare bone. Thank you ;)

  4. #18
    Original Poster
    Founder <span style='color: #FF4500'>Hyperion</span>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4,929
    XP
    757,167
    Level
    154
    Thanks
    1,390
    Thanked 1,184 Times in 631 Posts
    Updated to work with the Boost libraries, and removed ACE
    Achievements:
    Got a Sticky! Referrer Conversationalist 1 year registered Member Level XL Level C
    Awards:
    Member of Staff Support Smartass LOL Scripter Repacker Picasso Most Threads Facepalm! Pot Head On the fly Raffle Winner Drunk
    Upvote our public Teamspeak 3 Server!

  5. #19
    Exalted Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    35
    XP
    304,594
    Level
    116
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Got a problem when I use it
    http://scr.hu/3zj7/52lq1

  6. #20
    Original Poster
    Founder <span style='color: #FF4500'>Hyperion</span>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4,929
    XP
    757,167
    Level
    154
    Thanks
    1,390
    Thanked 1,184 Times in 631 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Arius View Post
    Got a problem when I use it
    http://scr.hu/3zj7/52lq1
    Shouldn't be doing that but I will check.
    Achievements:
    Got a Sticky! Referrer Conversationalist 1 year registered Member Level XL Level C
    Awards:
    Member of Staff Support Smartass LOL Scripter Repacker Picasso Most Threads Facepalm! Pot Head On the fly Raffle Winner Drunk
    Upvote our public Teamspeak 3 Server!

  7. #21
    Exalted Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    35
    XP
    304,594
    Level
    116
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I would be thankful :)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •