User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 8 to 12 of 12

Thread: [WotLK][Release] Change the login screen text color.

  1. #8
    Exalted Member Synth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Lebanon,Beirut
    Posts
    410
    XP
    2,015,866
    Level
    259
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 160 Times in 69 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mandathomp View Post
    Here is an image of what it should look like. http://imgur.com/cc6q4jf

    and here is a template and patch for you to work with. http://www.mediafire.com/download/2v...luestrings.rar


    thank you guys for looking at this, i have seen alot of your stuff Anthony you guys are amazing!
    I can't start wow now,i delete GlueStrings.lua from the patch local-enus.mpq then i add whole items .rar files to data when i try to start my wow its say to re-install the game,add me skype please:julien.aneed

  2. #9
    Founder <span style='color: #FF4500'>Tommy</span>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    7,391
    XP
    3,449,104
    Level
    378
    Thanks
    889
    Thanked 1,856 Times in 1,119 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Synth View Post
    I can't start wow now,i delete GlueStrings.lua from the patch local-enus.mpq then i add whole items .rar files to data when i try to start my wow its say to re-install the game,add me skype please:julien.aneed
    Instead of editing an existing MPQ, just extract the needed files, create a new MPQ named patch-8.MPQ, create the exact same folder(s) the files are in, move the files in the EXACT same folder after editing and move that MPQ into your Data/ folder. I'm only mentioning this because you don't want to really edit your existing MPQ files, you only need to extract files from them.

  3. #10
    Founder <span style='color: #FF4500'>Hyperion</span>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4,929
    XP
    757,167
    Level
    154
    Thanks
    1,390
    Thanked 1,184 Times in 631 Posts
    Yes.. what Tommy said. Never(ever) edit an MPQ already being used. ALWAYS make a new patch for any content you change. It will overwrite the original and display what you made
    Achievements:
    Got a Sticky! Referrer Conversationalist 1 year registered Member Level XL Level C
    Awards:
    Member of Staff Support Smartass LOL Scripter Repacker Picasso Most Threads Facepalm! Pot Head On the fly Raffle Winner Drunk
    Upvote our public Teamspeak 3 Server!

  4. #11
    Original Poster
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    35
    XP
    2,600
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 14 Times in 6 Posts
    im uploading locale-enUS.MPQ for you synth so you can replace the one you deleted gluestrings.lua in so you can start your game again. then i will help you from there. link will be up in a minute http://www.mediafire.com/download/tx...ocale-enUS.MPQ
    Last edited by mandathomp; 10-14-2013 at 06:46 PM.
    Achievements:
    1 year registered Member Level X

  5. #12
    Exalted Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    291
    XP
    305,197
    Level
    116
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Make sure Patch will be like this Interface\GlueXML\Gluestrings.lua

    Also make sure you have wow.exe hijacked it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •