User Tag List

Thread: RBAC - New Ranks

RBAC - New Ranks

Hello Emudevs!

Been looking into RBAC recently but I'm fairly new to it in terms of making a completely new rank.

I have been trying to find a utility or a guide that shows me exactly how to do this but alas I could not find one. The most I could find was a guide explaining how RBAC works.

The rank system I currently wish to create would be:

0. Player
    1. VIP
    2. Trial GM
    3. GM
    4. Head GM
    5. Developer
    6. Administrator
    7. Owner
    8. Console

Also is there a way I can use those ranks to limit some command functionality? For example only rank 6 or 7 can use the .additem or .modify commands on other players. Whereas Rank 5 can only use those commands on themselves?

Thank you for taking the time to read my support request and I appreciate any input that anybody may give.

Moderator / Eluna Dev <span style='color: #FF0000'><span class='glow_8B0000'>Rochet2</span></span>'s Avatar
    Check out the trinitycore documentation:

It seems that this code part is the only useful thing other than using the rank hierarchy of GM levels:
        // ignore only for non-players for non strong checks (when allow apply command at least to same sec level)
        if (m_session->HasPermission(RBAC_PERM_CHECK_FOR_LOWER_SECURITY) && !strong && !sWorld->getBoolConfig(CONFIG_GM_LOWER_SECURITY))
            return false;
    strong defaults to false, so you should use RBAC_PERM_CHECK_FOR_LOWER_SECURITY and have the config setting for the security set in worldserver.conf
    So add RBAC_PERM_CHECK_FOR_LOWER_SECURITY for 6 and 7 and any other rank you want to be able to use commands on other people, or deny it from the ppl who shouldnt or do both for everyone.
    Not sure what the default is.
    Sadly this applies to ALL gm commands and not the specific ones for the player. So you cant enable a player to use .modify morph for players and .additem you cant use on players.