PDA

View Full Version : TrinityCore 3.3.5 C++ World Chat



Minodevs
07-28-2016, 09:18 AM
Hello Guys I`am Supporting to, World Chat c++ Some, Errors That Table Already Got Commands, But Somethings Wrong maybe, if some one know how to fix, that errors can give me idea,

https://gist.github.com/JadaDev/3c61292282b1cc7fd8807ab0719c39ff


https://s31.postimg.org/k1xc04evf/ttt.png

Vitrex
07-28-2016, 10:00 AM
it says something wrong on a line 135
Open it and you will find :
https://gist.github.com/JadaDev/3c61292282b1cc7fd8807ab0719c39ff#file-world_chat-cpp-L135

I don't know C++ , but i already can see that this line make no sense iMO. i don't even understand what are you trying to do on this line O.o

And the second error shows that there are syntax problem.

Syphex
07-28-2016, 06:31 PM
The script is outdated.
Either that or your core is not the same version the script supports.

Edit after reading the script at the top it says it only is supported for EmuCoreCraft which is around 2 years old repack and is a cataclysm private server

slp13at420
07-29-2016, 01:56 AM
its from an older core .. I think its supposed to look like this:



ChatCommand* GetCommands() const



Imo all those case/switch's could be done via a couple 3D table/array that only take up a couple lines. those case/switch's work fine the way they are. I took a different route with mine.