View Full Version : [SOLVED] Creature_Equip_template - Off hands not displaying

03-15-2016, 08:32 PM
Hi all, Sorry if this is a straight forward question but it's been racking my brain for the past few hours.

I'm trying to have a custom made NPC use an 1h and a shield. The main hand is displaying correctly but the Shield (Or another 1 hand, Anything in the left hand) isn't displaying.

Equip_template: http://prntscr.com/afpbm9
Creature: http://prntscr.com/afpc7f

I've set bytes2 = 1 in Creature_template_addon and it's still not showing.

Any insight would be much appreciated


03-15-2016, 08:52 PM
Are you sure that's an appropriate shield to use in the first place? Doesn't look like it. I'd try another shield to test.

- Moved to correct section. TrinityCore -> SQL is a release section not a support section.

03-15-2016, 09:03 PM
Cheers, And yeh...I've tried it with multiple items.

03-15-2016, 10:19 PM
I've found the error, Basically my own fault, I just assume the other dev put the sword in as a 1hander...So apparently it wouldn't show the shield when the sword that was equipped is a 2h.

Sorry about that ,