View Full Version : [SOLVED] Objscale git pull problems.

02-25-2016, 09:18 AM
Hello I was trying to use objcscale script on my server, but when I do git pull I get errors with merging: http://pastebin.com/sEYPbj2i
I've also get errors.dif http://pastebin.com/5FcV18RQ

02-25-2016, 09:55 AM
Can you post the output of the command git log?

Seems you have Eluna and Objscale. The errors seem to be caused at least partly from that.
Try getting the current commit's hash you are on and save it in case things go wrong.

You would need to manually solve the errors marked with these tags in the files:

<<<<<<< HEAD
// Code you have
// Code the merged repo has

For the eluna conflicts it might be better to select the one with Eluna code (the first code block). (unsure if both work or both fail)
For the conflicts about code about modelids use the second code block.

After that see that there are no more conflicts and commit.
Then pull Eluna and try to solve any new conflicts.

When you want to try revert back to where you were, try using git reset --hard <yoursavedcommithash>

02-25-2016, 11:41 AM
That's what I get with command git log: http://pastebin.com/C6m11tBD

02-25-2016, 12:46 PM
Did you try the stuff I suggested?

Unsure if there are better ways .. but ..
Another way to do this is to abort any merge you made so far (git merge --abort)
Then do

git checkout -b update

git add -A
git reset --hard Eluna/master

git pull Rochet2/objscale

git checkout master
git merge update
git branch -D update

What this does is basically create a new branch, get the latest Eluna, merge latest objscale with it (and here you should merge any other stuff you use, like transmog, reforging .. whatever).
Then once all those are merged together, it changes back to the original branch and merges the update branch to it and then deletes the update branch.

02-27-2016, 09:24 AM
Well I was trying to do it a way which you wrote in your last post, but sadly I get an error http://scr.hu/0j3a/q1sgi

02-27-2016, 11:15 AM
Everything you do you should do in the source root folder.
What is this "build" folder? Sounds like it is the folder that contains the trinitycore.sln file, which is where you should not be executing commands at.