View Full Version : [SOLVED] Where is chat when disable chat between faction

02-01-2016, 03:05 AM
Hi, can somebody tell me where it being handled.
Player A - Faction Ally say: I dont give ......
Player H - Faction Horde see: [Common] I dont give ......

i already disable chat between faction in worldconfig. But where to see it being handled, i mean player H should see something like: [common] KKEK AAZZFD AQ ( like unknownable language :D )

02-01-2016, 04:13 AM
All of that is handled in ChatHandler.cpp under HandleMessagechatOpcode (https://github.com/TrinityCore/TrinityCore/blob/3.3.5/src/server/game/Handlers/ChatHandler.cpp#L42). Specifically, not sure.

02-01-2016, 06:24 AM
Before i create topic, i already research in there :fap: :fap: :fap:, but no result :sweaty:

02-01-2016, 06:29 AM
My guess would be to check if player permissions has been granted RBAC_PERM_TWO_SIDE_INTERACTION_CHAT (25). If so, remove it.

02-01-2016, 10:35 AM
Removed it in RBAC, no work thought :sweaty:. I feel like chat encode between ally and horde faction must have some problem that i can't figure out :(

02-01-2016, 09:20 PM
i guess server configs handle that ? something between the line "Player interaction".
Maybe here ? try to enable it and look if it works for a normal chat as well or only for channels .

02-02-2016, 09:10 AM
Well. I mean disable chat faction work, but it's encode is wrong:

I give u example about it again. When config

# AllowTwoSide.Interaction.Chat
# Description: Allow say chat between factions.
# Default: 0 - (Disabled)
# 1 - (Enabled)

AllowTwoSide.Interaction.Chat = 0

player A chat: lol
Player H see: [Common] lol

My problem here is even i disable chat between faction. Some how player still can see what play chat that i give example before. I remember player H should see: [Common] kek or something that unknowable.

02-02-2016, 09:31 PM
check the, spells your character gets on creation, some of languages handled by spells/skills

02-03-2016, 08:25 AM
I deleted all posible spell that can effect that issue, but no result :(((( :sweaty:

02-04-2016, 09:37 AM
Hm. Is this a fresh pull? If so, I'd bring this up to the TC team so they can look into it or give a better idea of what to do.

02-04-2016, 01:03 PM
This is not fresh repo so this will be hard to resolve, so i think u can close this. :sweaty:

02-04-2016, 08:19 PM
This is not fresh repo so this will be hard to resolve, so i think u can close this. :sweaty:

Only reason why it might be difficult is we don't know what you've done to the source itself. I'd suggest pulling a fresh source and if you have custom edits you can easily reapply those.

02-06-2016, 09:33 AM
i bought this source from my friend, almost of them is outdate with current trinitycore and it has that issue since the day i bought it, look like i need to hiring someone to fix it. Too bad Emudev service does not support MoP :sweaty: