View Full Version : [SOLVED] How can I change rank logs?!

02-02-2015, 05:10 PM
Hello everyone,
I use trinitycore base source for my 3.3.5a servers, and I have custom VIP (rank1).
I want somehow to not get all VIP commands anymore in my GM.log
Can I change to get only rank2+ gm logs?! Anyone can help me please?

02-04-2015, 08:44 PM
Go in your worldserver.conf and look for 2,2,15,gm/gm_%s.log (https://github.com/TrinityCore/TrinityCore/blob/3.3.5/src/server/worldserver/worldserver.conf.dist#L3130) (This is optional) and change the '2's to 0 to disable. Next, search for: Logger.commands.gm=3,Console GM (https://github.com/TrinityCore/TrinityCore/blob/3.3.5/src/server/worldserver/worldserver.conf.dist#L3153) and change the '3' to 0 to disable.

02-06-2015, 02:12 PM
Man I don't want to disable all my gm.log I want to see only rank 2+ in my gm.log file. To not get rank 1 = VIP command in my log anymore.

02-06-2015, 02:38 PM
Either define VIP in some other way or change the log logic for the GM logs.

02-07-2015, 08:26 PM
Yes exactly that I want, to change the log logic, but I can't fiind where to change minimum rank required to type in gm.log in source...

02-07-2015, 11:45 PM
See log.cpp

and add an extra check for the GM rank.

Here is a really really really quick example:

#include "../../game/Accounts/AccountMgr.h"
void Log::outCommand(uint32 account, const char * str, ...)
if (!str || !ShouldLog("commands.gm", LOG_LEVEL_INFO))

if (sAccountMgr->GetSecurity(account) < 1)