View Full Version : [SOLVED] Possible to turn into instance?

Black Ace
11-15-2014, 02:39 PM
Hey people .
I'll keep it short , I simply like to turn a cave inside a battleground into a separate instance ( raid/dungeon ) .
I've already turned the battleground into a normal zone and the cave has it's own area id.

got 2 issues here : 1 - dunno how to make it a independent dungeon .
2- cave has 2 entrances .

Any help is appreciated.

11-15-2014, 03:13 PM
If you want it to work like a proper instance, you'd have to create a new map and place the cave wmo on that map. You'd create an area trigger on the original map to take the player to the new map, that could be done by pretty much copying the area trigger from an already existing dungeon and edit it to point to the new map.

Black Ace
11-15-2014, 04:26 PM
no other ways? cause that is kinda a tough job for me

11-15-2014, 04:57 PM
Not properly, no :) You could use phasing, but that wouldn't really be an instance then, just a phased area

Black Ace
11-16-2014, 02:55 AM
you got experience with this foe?