PDA

View Full Version : [Trinity] How to update LFG dungeon tab.



callmephil
10-27-2014, 07:50 PM
*This is not for custom dungeon

Hello guys ! It's my first tutorial of this kind and i will appreciate alot your feedback !

This tutorial is about how to update your LFG dungeon tab, for exemple you have updated old dungeon to max level or you have changed the maximum level of your server but you don't want to re-create a queue system for it So This will help you alot.

There is only 3 Steps (It's verry easy) !

Requirement : DBC / Client Patch. Know how to create a mpq patch.
Software used : MyDbcEditor 1.2.2, MPQEditor. (Download Link avaible).

First Step :
* Download or Extract DBC from your current client
* Search to LFGDungeons.dbc
* Make a save of LFGDungeons.dbc in case of...

Second Step :
* Launch MyDbcEditor
* Click on "File" and use "open" function to open LFGDungeons.dbc
It will look like this :
339
* now if you don't understand anything don't worry it's really simple !
* Column 19-20-21-22-23 are the one who define the required level
* For exemple my Wailing Carverns is set to level 80 (Column = 18-21-20) for normal mode and maximum level is 83 (Column 20-23 for heroic)
* Now change Column line 18-21-20 for normal mode level requirement (80 in my case) and Column line 20(level 83) Column line 23 (level 83) for Heroic mode (fill it as 80 or whatever is your level if you don't create an heroic version of this dungeon)

Thrid Step :
* Save your work
* create an MPQ patch
* copy LFGDungeons.dbc to your dbc file
* reboot client and your server / clean cache

Your done !

This is how it will look ingame
Normal mode :
337
Heroic mode :
338

enjoy.

uploaded software requirement
https://mega.co.nz/#!Up5UlCYI!3UT-b50noTjYgm2w-7Uamfn9yMw3LW7A1ln1dbDc_fE

Tommy
10-27-2014, 09:46 PM
Thanks for sharing this with us. \o/

Teryaki
10-28-2014, 03:01 AM
Is it possible to change dungeons to make it a one man queue only? (only need one person to queue and the queue pops automatically) I ask because I am doing a solo server and that would be awesome if they could just queue up and be teleported instantly instead of having to deal with teleporters and stuff like that. Sorry for being off topic, thank you for the level requirements too, I will totally use it!

Kaev
10-28-2014, 06:52 AM
Is it possible to change dungeons to make it a one man queue only? (only need one person to queue and the queue pops automatically) I ask because I am doing a solo server and that would be awesome if they could just queue up and be teleported instantly instead of having to deal with teleporters and stuff like that. Sorry for being off topic, thank you for the level requirements too, I will totally use it!

I haven't tested it, but you could try to change the LFGEnum, which you can find here (https://github.com/TrinityCore/TrinityCore/blob/6.x/src/server/game/DungeonFinding/LFG.h).
If it isn't enough, open a new thread and we'll try to figure out more together.

@Topic: The screenshot of the DBC editor is a bit small.
And i don't completely understand the following part:

For exemple my Wailing Carverns is set to level 80 (18-21-20) for normal mode and maximum level is 83 (20-23 for heroic)
Why 18-21-20? And if you want heroic and non heroic, what should i write in 20 and 21, because i need it for both? :s

callmephil
10-28-2014, 10:05 AM
Actually this thread does not support core editing. I will work on when i will have some time up. Kaev i'm not actually home but the number i gave are the collumn line for the level requirement. For heroic mode you need to create creature id for heroic etc i will explain it better when i go home.

PrestonParsons
09-04-2016, 04:58 PM
Is it possible to change dungeons to make it a one man queue only? (only need one person to queue and the queue pops automatically) I ask because I am doing a solo server and that would be awesome if they could just queue up and be teleported instantly instead of having to deal with teleporters and stuff like that. Sorry for being off topic, thank you for the level requirements too, I will totally use it!


enum LFGEnum
{
LFG_TANKS_NEEDED = 0,
LFG_HEALERS_NEEDED = 0,
LFG_DPS_NEEDED = 1
};

maybe try that?