View Full Version : [SOLVED] [TC] Cmake error

07-03-2014, 12:58 PM
So after some time of strugglin, I got cmake to work with VS12, after installing VS13 Desktop, but when I hit configure the second time, I get errors, this is the whole cmake list;

Detected 32-bit platform
Using supplied MySQL sources
MSVC: Enabled large address awareness
MSVC: Enabled SSE2 support
MSVC: Overloaded standard names
MSVC: Disabled NON-SECURE warnings
MSVC: Disabled POSIX warnings
MSVC: Disabled generic compiletime warnings
Found OpenSSL library: optimized;C:/OpenSSL-Win32/lib/VC/ssleay32MD.lib;C:/OpenSSL-Win32/lib/VC/libeay32MD.lib;debug;C:/OpenSSL-Win32/lib/VC/ssleay32MDd.lib;C:/OpenSSL-Win32/lib/VC/libeay32MDd.lib
Found OpenSSL headers: C:/OpenSSL-Win32/include

* TrinityCore revision : unknown 1970-01-01 00:00:00 +0000 (Archived branch)

* Install core to : C:/Program Files (x86)/TrinityCore

* Build world/auth : Yes (default)
* Build with scripts : Yes (default)
* Build Eluna LuaEngine : Yes (default)
* Build map/vmap tools : No (default)
* Build core w/PCH : Yes (default)
* Build scripts w/PCH : Yes (default)
* Show compile-warnings : No (default)
* Use coreside debug : No (default)
* Use MySQL sourcetree : Yes (default)
* Use GIT revision hash : No

*** By choosing the WITHOUT_GIT option you have waived all rights for support,
*** and accept that or all requests for support or assistance sent to the core
*** developers will be rejected. This due to that we will be unable to detect
*** what revision of the codebase you are using in a proper way.
*** We remind you that you need to use the repository codebase and a supported
*** version of git for the revision-hash to work, and be allowede to ask for
*** support if needed.

-- MySQL 5.5.9
Check size of void *
Check size of void * - done
-> Prepared: Spells
-> Prepared: Commands
-> Prepared: Examples
-> Prepared: Custom
-> Prepared: World
-> Prepared: Outdoor PVP Zones
-> Prepared: Eastern Kingdoms
-> Prepared: Kalimdor
-> Prepared: Outland
-> Prepared: Northrend
-> Prepared: Events
-> Prepared: Pet

CMake Error at src/CMakeLists.txt:19 (add_subdirectory):
The source directory


does not contain a CMakeLists.txt file.

Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "C:/Build/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log".
See also "C:/Build/CMakeFiles/CMakeError.log".

07-03-2014, 01:08 PM
Sorry readed the error wrong,

There seems to be something wrong with the Cmakelist.txt
I heard once that deleting it or re-creating a empty text file named Cmakelist.txt at the right directory would help.

But I'm not sure if that still works.

07-03-2014, 01:15 PM
Thanks a lot, sir! It worked :)

07-03-2014, 01:48 PM
I compiled now but got like 65 error saying; Cannot open include file: "LuaEngine.h": No such file or directory

07-03-2014, 01:48 PM
Are you sure you compiled from the right source, also pulling the source from the right spot?

I used this link:

It's the Eluna LUA engine for Trinity Core WoTLK, but already implented.
So the only thing you've to do is pulling the source and compiling the source.

07-03-2014, 02:08 PM
I downloaded it from https://github.com/ElunaLuaEngine/ElunaTrinityWotlk yeah, in zip file, then dragged over the files as show in this tutorial; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8wGHf7FbhSw

07-03-2014, 02:56 PM
I git cloned it and worked much better now, only getting 1 error which is;

error LNK1181: cannot open input file '..\scripts\Release\scripts.lib' C:\build\src\server\worldserver\LINK worldserver

07-03-2014, 04:10 PM
I git cloned it and worked much better now, only getting 1 error which is;

error LNK1181: cannot open input file '..\scripts\Release\scripts.lib' C:\build\src\server\worldserver\LINK worldserver

You likely have other errors that cause this.
If not, try restarting VS or similar, sometimes it buggs out.

Otherwise show us your cmake configuration so we know if you used some non default values that could affect the compile.

If you have a source and dont want to directly clone the TC source from our repo, you can just merge it. Refer to these:

07-03-2014, 05:21 PM
Found it out, may now mark this as solved :)