View Full Version : [SOLVED] Battleground menu popping up after each level

06-24-2014, 11:27 AM

I have found quite a annoying bug in the latest rev of trinity, where the battleground menu will pop up each time you level up (level 10 and up). I was wondering if someone could help me figure out why?

I've open a bug repo for trinity core, located here: https://github.com/TrinityCore/TrinityCore/issues/12350 and the bug was confirmed by Aokromes.

06-24-2014, 12:25 PM
Hey, it's probably a problem of opcodes so i checked a bit in handler and i found this

in battlegroundhandler.cpp Check with removing thoses lines what it does and feed me back ! it's interresting :)

WorldPacket data;
sBattlegroundMgr->BuildBattlegroundListPacket(&data, 0, _player, BattlegroundTypeId(bgTypeId));

06-24-2014, 12:30 PM
I think the server don't know when he need to call the opcode so the menu pop everytime. we need to create a relation between the client and the server.

06-24-2014, 12:35 PM
Removing that fixed the problem, so I put it as a "quick fix" for now. But I'm sure there's anther way to do it.

06-24-2014, 12:42 PM
:) I'm looking atm how it can be fixed. so i'm looking the difference with 3.3.5. cause the system for battleground got implemented at 3.3.5 so a solution should be there..

06-24-2014, 02:28 PM
Try this and feed me back :)


06-24-2014, 06:54 PM
lol i have the same issue with my new pull! omg you guys rock :D i was about to post the same topic till i seen this lol tytytytytyty

06-24-2014, 06:59 PM
That's TrinityCore for you. They never test anything they commit. Also, don't forget to give thanks to people who helped!

06-24-2014, 07:11 PM
anyway it works or no ? didin't test

06-24-2014, 07:14 PM
anyway it works or no ? didin't test
have not tested it but commenting it out worked for me but who knows what hidden problems it will arise. i only tested by myself in debug mode so i dont really know if it will cause isses when multiple people are in it :(

debug mode? im on crack today sorry 36hours no sleep<-----------

i mean i tested it and no pop ups but it may cause other issues but have not found any by myself