View Full Version : create a custom achievement

04-09-2014, 05:36 AM
how to create a custom achievement?

but not seen in the interface
could someone please help me.

04-09-2014, 07:45 AM
You need to edit:

I haven't tested if the achievement shows in game without being added client side/MPQ patch.

If you don't know how to edit the lines in the three Achievement DBC's i can make a tutorial in 10minutes.

Extra if you're interested:

I also personally make a custom icon for the achievement in Photoshop with a size of 64x64 and convert it from .PNG to a .blp and
then placed in an MPQ patch "Interface/ICONS" and then adding the custom line into SpellIcon.dbc
The custom icon needs to be added client side/MPQ patch to show in game.

If you don't know how to do this a couple screenshots with arrows and descriptions can help.

Goodluck mate, i hope i helped.

04-09-2014, 01:08 PM
thank you very much for the help.
himself had done exactly that. and had not worked for me
and now I look and I was for some reason do not keep well edited files. dbc with Talis.
and edit it and keep well.
longer works and appears in the interface thank you very much friend.


04-09-2014, 05:12 PM
thank you very much and it works just missing the place. achievement_criteria_data sql


04-10-2014, 03:49 AM
The achievements work for me without editing the database. Just like how Spell.dbc is the only thing that needs editing leaving out the database spell_dbc.
So i'm sure Achievement_Criteria.dbc is the only one needing to be edited leaving out the achievement_criteria_data.

But then again i haven't tested this on 3.3.5 only 4.3.4

04-10-2014, 04:03 PM
335 I think if you must be in the sql.
because as I had not given me any achievements. but place it in the database and it worked. must be at the Version 3.3.5a
when I create a spell if it is not necessary to place it in the database but only to place the achievements I worked.

Like already solved thank you very much.
emudevs to grow much too fast :)