View Full Version : [SOLVED] 3.3.5a Multi-Vendor Script question

04-06-2014, 09:27 PM
For starters, I have a very basic understanding of C++.

So I am looking at making vendors that only show gear relevant to your class. I have this working by changing up a script I got that does the same thing for glyphs, but I am looking at expanding it so it encompasses all my custom vendors. Is it ok if I just add a new class for each vendor? Is there a better way of achieving this? Would it look something like below?


(I realize I need to change the vendor IDs for t5, this was just something I threw together quick). Also, since there is no DK t6 and below, will putting NULL for the vendor be fine, or should I just remove the statement all together?

04-06-2014, 09:36 PM
The vendors only show items that are for your class.
So a simple way would be to just make sure the items for each class have the class requirement set in item_template.

Do you have multivendor (http://rochet2.github.io/?page=Multivendor)?

04-06-2014, 09:40 PM
Yes I do. However, I thought you needed to add a script and create a npc for each classes gear.

For reference I used the Glyph Vendor made by Tatsu on AC and edited the SQL entries and the script to work for a gear vendor.