View Full Version : [SOLVED] Halting process..

02-15-2014, 09:47 AM
Hey guys, my question may seem a little bit confusing of what I need help.

When the realm usually crash it says "Worldserver has stopped working" (And I've disabled that so it auto closes and restarts) so there wont be much downtime for players obviously.

BUT, sometimes there's crashes which causes it to say "Halting Process...." and it just keeps there.

That means worldserver will still be up but ingame crashed AND I gotta manually close worldserver and open it again -> which means downtime for the players untill I get on..

So atm I'm trying to find a way to close worldserver, if it comes with that error in worldserver "Halting Process"
Because the error report disable obviously wont fix this.

I've tried disabling other things on the windows but no luck, found a few people with the same problem on ac-xxx but no real solution.

In short;
I'm not looking for help for this specefic crash fix but help figuring out how it will auto close and restart up again.

Well the log http://pastebin.com/3kQrww9s is here, if this can help by any way.


02-15-2014, 10:03 AM
i think it can be configured in the world.conf.

# MaxCoreStuckTime
# Description: Time (in seconds) before the server is forced to crash if it is frozen.
# Default: 0 - (Disabled)
# 10+ - (Enabled, Recommended 10+)

MaxCoreStuckTime = 10+

02-15-2014, 11:25 AM
I know about this, but I didn't think it actually would work.

When you posted it, I was like, nah wont work but wauw.

So this closes it IF it hangs but not if program crashes, interesting.

This is solved, thank you very much for this simple answer, I thought it was broken ;o