View Full Version : [SOLVED] Starting Items

01-24-2014, 07:10 PM
I know you can add starting items in the DB, but there's nothing there. I want to remove the starting items from the Death knight (the equipped armor and bags); How do I do this? also, I can't open CharStartOutfit.dbc with MyDBCEditor but I can with Taliis, though taliis shows a ton of rows and columns with every cell being "0".

01-24-2014, 07:23 PM
yes you are right and here if you want i removed all starter gear from mine.
but make a back up of yours first.
the tables are only 0s yes i dont know why. it is like that for everyone. in all editors.
but my friend made this one for me. it removes all starter gear totally.

01-24-2014, 07:23 PM
If you go to DBCStructure.h and search for the dbc entry structure, you can view the column names:


struct CharStartOutfitEntry
//uint32 Id; // 0
uint8 Race; // 1
uint8 Class; // 2
uint8 Gender; // 3
//uint8 Unused; // 4
int32 ItemId[MAX_OUTFIT_ITEMS]; // 5-28
//int32 ItemDisplayId[MAX_OUTFIT_ITEMS]; // 29-52 not required at server side
//int32 ItemInventorySlot[MAX_OUTFIT_ITEMS]; // 53-76 not required at server side

Since they show up as 0 which I'm not sure why either, you can look in the code to change this.

Add the gear you want to in playercreateinfo_items, after that go to Player.cpp and add:

if (oEntry->Class == 6)

to this line:


It will prevent loading the death knight outfit.