View Full Version : [SOLVED] moved ACE_DIR now get diff error

11-15-2013, 08:54 AM
hi all

i ahve tryd to mess around whit the files and i readed the cmake one. i ahve moved a ACE_DIR to my Program folder root. now that error don't not happend. instead i get this:


sorry but i feel really nooby here, i ahve never get any problems whit Cmake before, now i just want to get this Sh*t to work so i can work on my server.

11-15-2013, 03:34 PM
Which MaNGOS are you using? Also, it seems the main issue is that you don't have MySQL include/libraries installed. Might want to download and install those and then look to see if anymore errors occur. About the ACE_LIBRARY, you said you moved it, but where? Honestly, their system is complete crap because they don't already have it ready to configure/generate which is quite annoying. All you need is the ACE.dll, I'd give it to you, but it would be best if you got it to work CMake.

11-16-2013, 07:50 AM
k i see. i use mangos Zero. for 1.12.1, hmm Mysql yea thats right i have not installed it cuz i use portable ones. i hate to have everything stuck on one pc, i used to have my server on USB before i chouled host it like i can now. i will try to install it an see. and i moved a ACE_Dir from a other server surce to my C:/program files folder, thats what i saw in the Cmake file in the server source for mangos, i tryd to canges that one but it did not work.

i don't know if mangos are new to his cuz they have never used it before or whats going on. like i ahve said many times before its a new error for my, it will but nice when i have get this up and running cuz i like vanilla the most.

11-16-2013, 08:55 AM
ok i have installed it now and i retryd cmake it. but i still gives me the some error, if anyone can help me you can contact me on skype: qvika_gilla

btw thx for all the nice welcomes and help i get here, its better then the old place i ahve been on seen 2009^^ plz keep that up.

11-18-2013, 06:54 AM
You might want to post on the MaNGOS forums considering they can help you better on the ACE / other issues. I don't know why, but they don't have ACE already setup in the project like TrinityCore and it gets frustrating to setup. I just redid their CMake, copied TrinityCore's acelite directory over and compile that with no problem then used that ACE.dll for my MaNGOS server. Much easier if they have it already done, but that's how they want it I guess.

11-18-2013, 07:54 AM
ok. i will do that.