PDA

View Full Version : [Trinity - Latest Revision] RBAC Permissions SQLs



Andrew
11-05-2013, 04:35 AM
So I've been doing a lot of WoW Emulation recently and I've been learning a lot about it over the last 3 months so I've noticed one of the main things people don't have setup properly is RBAC permissions and there is little to no posts I've found with help regarding SQLs for set permissions so I've decided to take the time to not only manually fix my own RBAC system, but provide the community with the SQLs for them as my frist release ever.

I hope you enjoy and appreciate my work although it's not that impressive. I'd just like to help people fix their RBAC systems because it is a pain. Everything in these SQLs is correct ~90%. There might still be a few missing but the majority of them are linked to each rank.


The ranks are setup as well as a VIP rank added with a few commands and will be listed below with their Security Levels:

-----------------------------------------------


0 - Players


1 - VIP


2 - Gamemaster



3 - Eventmaster


4 - Head of Staff


5 - Developer



6 - Administrator





SQL Querys
-----------------------------------------------


Rbac_Default_Permissions:
http://pastebin.com/CdfcH9kf

Rbac_Linked_Permissions:
http://pastebin.com/PU2ZfhR2

Rbac_Permissions:
http://pastebin.com/6yfsJcKJ

Tommy
11-05-2013, 04:40 AM
Thanks for sharing this with us! Little pointer: Instead of having a download for simple SQL files, you can put it on paste2.org, pastebin.com or in the code tags. \o/

Andrew
11-05-2013, 04:42 AM
Thanks for sharing this with us! Little pointer: Instead of having a download for simple SQL files, you can put it on paste2.org, pastebin.com or in the code tags. \o/


Thanks for the tip I'll do that now actually. Didn't think of it.

Synth
11-05-2013, 06:52 PM
Thanks for sharing can't wait to back house and test it.

Andrew
11-06-2013, 08:52 PM
Thanks for sharing can't wait to back house and test it.

Thanks for the reply :D I'll be updating the links with better code as I progressively fix my own RBAC system. Feel free to stop by the thread every once and a while for a better version if I post an update. I literally hand typed all the query's for the permissions of each rank so there is a few things missing from a few ranks etc but I've fixed a lot of it recently. Will update in the next few days when it's near complete.

Relapse
11-07-2013, 04:57 PM
Hey droppin... Are you the same guy who posted this on *******? Too lazy to look at user there, even though tab is open.

If so.... My RBAC seems to be broken as hell... I've not yet tried your SQL's but pretty sure mine are flawless... Probably broken trinity. What rev do you use?

newbieON
04-10-2014, 11:19 PM
Hey man thank you very much have just a little question :S


186: Role: Sec Level Administrator
187: Role: Administrator Commands
188: Role: VIP Commands
189: Role: Sec Level VIP
190: Role: Developer Commands
191: Role: Sec Level Developer
192: Role: Sec Level Head of Staff
193: Role: Sec Level Eventmaster
194: Role: Sec Level Gamemaster
196: Role: Head of Staff Commands
197: Role: Eventmaster Commands
198: Role: Gamemaster Commands

What means Sec Level Administrator and what is Administrator Commands
Is Sec Level for Test Admin or something?
Thank you

Tommy
04-10-2014, 11:24 PM
Sec Level is the permission security level of a security group. 192 is administrator.

newbieON
04-10-2014, 11:42 PM
And how i can change some commands from there 6 IDs i mean like Gamemaster cant use .announce and .die how i can change this?

wolfz
04-11-2014, 01:28 PM
Thank you for sharing this, mate. :)

Karhma
05-15-2014, 02:11 PM
Tried it, works great except I have one issue when executing the script it created a table but then locked the tables before inserting any information this might have just been my database but I had the remove the locks/unlocks for it to work, other than that seems brilliant

Tommy
05-15-2014, 07:53 PM
Tried it, works great except I have one issue when executing the script it created a table but then locked the tables before inserting any information this might have just been my database but I had the remove the locks/unlocks for it to work, other than that seems brilliant

It's not you, it's caused by the constraints. Honestly, you shouldn't use this if you're using a recent TC rev. RBAC commands have been updated since 2013, and you know TC..

luciferr
07-15-2014, 03:01 AM
Thank you for this, it saved me from rbac_headache! ;)

savenx
05-06-2015, 05:17 PM
I know this thread is old, but... someone can update this? I really need more ranks on my server!

Tommy

ProxyAcid
08-23-2016, 06:13 PM
Please update